Hamper Hours
Mon.-Fri.: 1:00-2:30 pm
Thursday: 4:30-6:00pm
Home about Events donate
Supporters Services Volunteer Garden1
Contact Us
64 11th St. East
Prince Albert SK, S6V 0Z9
Tel. (306) 763-5040

Board President

Sharon Ardell

Sharon Ardell - After having completed her B.Ed degree and teaching Jr./Sr high in Calgary for 3 years, Sharon married and moved to Saskatoon where she taught for a year while her  husband, Rob, finished off his residency. They then moved to Prince Albert to start his medical practice together. Managing the medical office along with raising four children and farming full time kept her life full. Sharon was always active in volunteer work usually in the areas/age groups that her children were in: their schools, church programs, and community sporting programs. She got involved with the Food Bank about 10 years ago becoming a board member with the portfolio of personnel. For the last seven years she has been the chairperson of the board. Sharon has helped the Food Bank to grow more focused in its purpose/vision of food security /sustainability for families and children. She feels it is a privilege to work alongside passionate and talented board members, Food Bank staff and other partnering organizations who desire to give a “helping hand up” to those in our community.

Vice President &
Chair, Fundraising

Cathryn Abrametz joined the Prince Albert Food Bank board of directors in 2013 and is currently in the role of Vice President. She has experience sitting on multiple volunteer boards in Prince Albert. She has over 14 years experience as a health care professional with a focus on collaborating with stakeholders across various sectors including community-based organizations, schools, and municipalities to achieve better health. Cathryn has a personal and professional interest in food security, and a passion for giving back to the community in which she was raised.

Chair, Finance

Phil Hounjet grew up on a farm south of Prince Albert and still involved in the family grain farm operation. Currently living in Prince Albert and working in the financial services industry. I have been part of Prince Albert Food bank board of directors for the past 8 years as treasurer. “It’s been a great experience getting involved and giving back to the community”.

Chair, Legal


Carla Dombowsky was born and raised in Prince Albert, Saskatchewan. After completing her undergraduate degree in French, teaching English and completing a linguistic internship abroad, she completed her legal studies at McGill's Faculty of Law in Montreal, Quebec.  Following law school, Carla moved back to the Prince Albert area with her husband Matt to practice law closer to family and to set down roots in Northern Saskatchewan. She enjoys growing food and gardening on the fixer-upper acreage her and Matt purchased when they moved to the area. Together their goal is to one day  successfully grow the majority of their family's food themselves. Each year as their Zone 3 food growing skills improve they are a few steps closer to achieving this goal! Carla enjoys being part of the Prince Albert Food Bank board because this opportunity brings together two of her passions: food security and building community. 

Board Secretary

Daphne Masih joined the PA Food Bank board in 2018, and currently serves as the Secretary.  She grew up in lower mainland BC, and achieved a B.Sc. in Psychology. She moved to Calgary to work as a pastor, attained a master’s degree in ministry. She moved to Prince Albert in 2017, and now works in the non-profit sector supporting underserved people in the community. She enjoys working with the Food Bank as they assess the realities of food accessibility for our entire community and invest in the future of our people as support them. Daphne looks forward to building good things into Prince Albert as we focus on restoring hope and alleviating hardship through the Food Bank. 


Executive Director

Kim Scruby came on board in 2017 as a temporary Project Coordinator, moved to Finance Officer soon after, and has served as Executive Director since 2018.